NOMÉ Designs: Chella Jumpsuit

Oh my, Oh my!!! It has been months since I’ve posted my last blog post! I apologize, life got the best of me for a moment there. I have been sewing a lot, and have been focused on pursuing my MBA; which I will acquire May of this year!!! Okay, Okay, one of my designs made it to New York!!! A prototype of NOME` Designs Halter-Wrap, Wide-Leg Jumpsuit successfully fit a young lady and she was more than willing to take photos in her NOME` Design.

            When I created this design I was a bit skeptical of the fact I hadn’t seen the young lady in person, but only in photos. All I knew was that the young lady was thinner than I was. I didn’t know what I was going to make her that would flatter her body type, but I did know, because she had lean legs, a wide-leg garment would flatter her the best. At the same time, I wanted to show her thin figure and not hide it by drowning her in fabric. So I incorporated the halter-wrap dress into a wide-leg jumpsuit. This is how I created the halter-wrap, wide-leg jumpsuit; which I call the Chella Jumpsuit (named after the young lady).

            There you have it, the Chella Jumpsuit!!! I pray that you like this design. For the next blog, post I will share with NOME` Designs’ first fashion show!!! Have a blessed day and night. Please leave a comment below. Go out and give someone a compliment today!!!

Leave a comment